Yay Instructables!

I got an interesting email a few days ago. It was from Instructables, telling me that I had a featured article and had thus earned a free 3-month pro membership. Considering I’ve only written 2 Instructables ever, this was a bit surprising. I checked it out and, as it turns out, one of the editors of the site found my 3d printing tutorial and liked it enough to feature it. I thought it was great; my tutorial was featured on a prominent DIY site, was gaining more recognition, and was helping people. I figured that would be the end of it. But then I kept receiving emails. The article had been given new life. People were commenting, asking me for questions, giving praise. And then I got a second email from Instructables. My article is now featured and on the homepage of their site. Plus I got another 12 months of free pro membership. Not bad, huh?

You can check out both Instructables and my tutorial here.

Yay Instructables!

Leave a Reply

