Made in the Future

I just finished a motion graphic about 3D printing. My goal was to create something that would bring the technology to the attention of creative people who could utilize it to express themselves. All of the assets were created in Illustrator and animated in After Effects (except for one tiny snippet that was created in Maya). Check it out:

Check out the Behance project for this video for a bunch of fun looping GIFs (and, you know, to appreciate the project/view my other work).

And yes, I did steal the Shapeways slogan for the title of this post. I just find it to be so appropriate for how I feel about 3D printing.

Made in the Future

Leave a Reply

